Indian Political Science Association (IPSA) Executives
Indian Political Science Association (IPSA) is the highest and largest association of the teachers and scholars of Political Science in India. The new IPSA executive was recently elected at 54th All India Annual Conference of IPSA at University of Lucknow, Lucknow during 28-30 December, 2011.-
Indian Political Science Association
Prof. R. Thandavan
Vice Chancellor, University of Madras,
Res.: A.K.84, 10th Main Road,
Annanagar, Chennai
Mobile- 09444060770, 044-6207770
Vice President
Prof. G. Gopal Reddy
Principal, PG College, Secunderabad
Osmania University,
Mailing – H.No- 3-53,199/3/7 HariVihar Colony,
Narayanguda, Hyderabad
Mobile- 09849642868
Dr. Inakshi Chaturvedi
P-7 Professors Quarters
Rajasthan University Campus,
U.U.R. Jaipur- 302 004
Mobile- 09928869696
General Secretary and Treasurer
Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
Professor and Head,
Dept. of Political Science,
C.C.S. University Campus, Meerut
Mobile- 09412205348
B-5, Professors’ Quarters, CCS University, Meerut-5
Prof. Madhurendra Kumar
Dept. of Political Science,
Kumaun University, Nainital
Mobile- 09412144268
Executive Members
Dr. Baldev Agaja
Head & Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
Sardar Patel University
Vallabh Vidyanagar- 388 120
Gujarat (India)
Mobile- 09825378356
Resi- Dr. Baldev Agaja
A/6 University Staff Colony
V.V.nagar- 388120 Gujarat
Prof. M.M. Semwal
Department of Political Science
H.N.B. Garhwal Central University
Srinagar Garhwal- 246 174 (Uttarakhand)
Mobile- 09412079266 01370-267321
(R) 01346-250752 (O)
Prof. R.S. Yadav
Chairman, Department of Political Science,
Kurukshetra University Kurukshetra (Haryana)
Resi- E-36 University Campus, Kurukshetra
01744-238232 (R), 09896088655
Dr. Ved Byas Muni
Head, Department of Political Science,
Marwari College Bhagalpur- 812 007 (Bihar)
T.M. Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur
Phone – 0641-2451840, Mobile- 09934845300
Dr. Ranjan Kumar
Associate Professor
V.S.S.D College, Kanpur- 208 002
Mailing Address- C/3 Officers Colony
Rawatpur, Kanpur – 208 002
Mobile – 09839985461 0512- 2546107
Email- dr
Dr. Binda Kumari
Associate Professor
North of Trihut Academy
Kashipur Samastipur (Bihar)
Phone- 06274-225511, 09934447891
Dr. Jugal Kishore Mishra
Professor & Head,
P.G. Dept. of Political Science,
Berhampur University Bhauja Bihar
Berhampur – 760007 (Odisha)
Mobile- 09438672969
Dr. Jose George
Professor, Department of Civics & Politics
University of Mumbai
Vidyanagari, Mumbai- 400098
Phone- 09869426360, 022-26526360
Dr. Anil Kumar Singh
Associate Professor,
Dept. of Political Science, (P.G Centre)
Rajendra College, Chhapra
Jai Prakash University, Chhapra, (Bihar)
Mail Address- Flat no – 206, Jamuna Complex-II
Jai Prakash Nagar Near- A.G. Colony Patna- 800025
Mobile- 09431678974
Prof. Manoj Dixit
Professior and Head
Department of Public Administration
Lucknow University Lucknow
Mobile- 09415220929
Dr P. Madurai Veeran
Associate Professor
Department of Public Administration
Presidency College,
Chennai (Tamilnadu)
Dr. Sangita Dubey
Martri Pitri Ashish Bhatt Colony
Talli Bamori, Haldwani, Nainital
Mobile – 09412127776
Dr. P. Sakthivel
Associate Professor & Head,
Dept. of Political Science & Public Administration
Annamalai University
Mobile- 09443827947
Dr. Rajiv Kumar
Sidhaul Sadan, Ambedkar Nagar Road,
Par Nawada,Nawada (Bihar)
Mobile No- 0998799014, 08271865076
Dr. Arunoday Bajpai
Reader in Political Science
20, Huntley House,
Agra College,Agra
Mobile- 09412010550, 0562-2466414
Ex-Officio Members/Ex-President
Former Vice Chancellor
Kumaun University, Nainital
Former Professor & Head
Dept. of Public Administration
Lucknow University, Lucknow
1/173, Sector G,
Aliganj, Lucknow
Editorial Board
Dr. Pachanan Chattopadhyay
Professor, Department of Political Science
Assam University,
Diphu Campus, Diphu (Assam)
Mobile- 09433117943, 033-25393460
Dr. Manoj Kumar Sharma
Lecturer in Political Science
Govt. College, Dholpur (Raj)
Address-1-Kachnari Gali, Nihal Ganj,
Dholpur (Raj).
05642-222111, 9414282875
Dr. Sushma Yadav
Professor of Public Policy & Governance
& Dr. Ambedkar Chair in Social Justice
Indian Institute of Public Administration
IP Estate, Ring Road, New Delhi- 02
Mobile- 09810074667
Dr. Anil Kumar Ojha
Reader, Department of Political Science,
B.R.A. Bihar University,
Mailing Address- Sikandarpur
(Behind S.P. Residence)
Muzaffarpur – 842 001 (Bihar)
Mobile- 09430526223, 0621-2214356
Dr. Sudhir Chandra Jena
Sr. Reader,
P.G. Department of Political Science,
MPC Govt. Auto College,
Tarkhatpur Baripada-757 003 (Odisha)
Mobile- 09437169664, 09337171083, 06792-252612 (O)
Res.-‘Tapaswini’ Balipokhari, Akhuapada
(P.O. Bhadrak) Odisha- 756122
Any queries about The Indian Political Science Association(IPSA) are solicited by:-
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma,
General Secretary and Treasurer,
Indian Political Science Association

Professor and Head,
Department of Political Science, CCS University,
Meerut (U.P) 250005
Tel.:- +91-121-2768234, 2770149 (O), 2764455 (R), +91-9412205348

Copyright is reserved with the Indian Political Science Association. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma; General Secretary & Treasurer, Indian Political Science Association; Professor and Head; Department of Political Science; CCS University, Meerut (U.P.) 250005; Email:,;

No part of these publications may be reproduced, in any form or by any means, electronic, photocopying, or otherwise, without permission in writing from Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, General Secretary & Treasurer, Indian Political Science Association.

Views expressed in the article(s) are the personal opinions of the contributors and are in no sense official. Neither the Indian Political Science Association nor the Editor is responsible for them.